The winners of the 2015 Guldbagge Awards

Press release: The Swedish Film Institute


Best Film
Force majeure / Turist
Producers: Erik Hemmendorff, Marie Kjellson and Philippe Bober

Best Director
Ruben Östlund
for Force majeure / Turist

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Saga Becker
for her role as Sebastian/ Ellie in Something Must Break / Nånting måste gå sönder

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Sverrir Gudnason
for his role as Kristian in Blowfly Park / Flugparken

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Anita Wall for her role as Frida in Home / Hemma

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Kristofer Hivju
for his role as Mats in Force majeure / Turist

Best Screenplay
Ruben Östlund
for his script for Force majeure / Turist

Best Cinematography
Fredrik Wenzel
for his cinematography in Force majeure / Turist

Best Editing
Jacob Secher Schulsinger and Ruben Östlund
for editing Force majeure / Turist

Best Costume
Cilla Rörby
for the costumes in Gentlemen

Best Sound
Andreas Franck
for the sound in The Quiet Roar

Best Makeup
Anna-Carin Lock and Anja Dahl
for makeup in Gentlemen 

Best Music
Mattias Bärjed and Jonas Kullhammar
for the music in Gentlemen

Best Set Design
Ulf Jonsson, Nicklas Nilsson, Sandra Parment, Isabel Sjöstrand and Julia Tegström
for the set design in A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence / En duva satt på en gren och funderade på tillvaron

Best Foreign Language Film
Deux jours, une nuit / Två dagar, en natt
Directors: Jean-Pierre Dardenne and Luc Dardenne

Best Short Film
Still Born
Director: Åsa Sandzén

Best Documentary Film
Concerning Violence / Om våld
Director: Göran Hugo Olsson

Best Achievement
Mats Holmgren

Lifetime Achievement Award
Liv Ullmann

Rose-Marie Strand, Folkets Bio

The Audience Award
The Last Chance / Micke & Veronica
, producer: Lena Rehnberg

The Guldbagge Awards ceremony was held 26 January 2015 at Cirkus in Stockholm. Swedish Television (SVT) broadcasted the event live. Petra Medewas this year’s master of ceremonies.

Awarded annually since 1964, the Guldbagge (“Golden Beetle”) is the name of the Swedish Film Institute’s award for achievements during the previous year. The award itself, in the form of a flower chafer beetle, was designed by the artistKarl Axel Pehrson.

Follow the Guldbagge Awards:
Bios, fun facts and more at www.guldbaggen.se
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Guldbaggen
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Guldbaggen

For questions regarding the Guldbagge Awards, contact
Head of press, Jan Göransson, +46 8 665 11 61, +46 706 03 03 62,jan.goransson@sfi.se

Åsa Jacobsson, for SFI, +46 08 665 11 53, +46 76501 20 53,asa.jacobsson@sfi.se

For questions regarding the SVT broadcast, contact
kontakta Anna Wilborg, SVT:
anna.wilborg@svt.se 08-784 86 04, 0709-95 55 64

Emma Vestrheim

Emma Vestrheim is the editor-in-chief of Cinema Scandinavia. Originally from Australia, she is now based in Bergen, Norway, and attends major Nordic film festivals to conduct interviews and review new films.