The nominees for the Swedish television awards 2018

The nominees for the Swedish television awards, called ‘Kristallen’ in Swedish, have been announced. Unsurprisingly, it is season four of the hit Scandinavian crime series The Bridge that has been included in the prize for ‘Best Drama’, yet interestingly the two lead actors, Sofia Helin and Thure Lindhardt, have been left out of the actors nominations. 

The aim of the Kristallen awards is to reward innovative thinking, originality and craftsmanship. The winners will be announced at the Cirkus Arena in Stockholm on the 31st of August.

Most of the awards reward specifically Swedish content, such as lifestyle programs, hosts, and news programs. However, some awards go to television drama and major actors. 

You can view all the nominees at the Kristallen website by clicking here (website in Swedish), and we’ve got some relevant nominations below. 

Best Drama

The Bridge
Mother Goose
The Restaurant
The Lawyer

Best Actor

Fredrik Hallgren
Henrik Dorsin
Johan Petersson
Kristofer Hivju
Alexander Karim

Best Actress

Alexandra Rapaport
Birgitte Hjort Sørensen
Eva Rose
Hedda Stiernstedt
Vera Vitali

Emma Vestrheim

Emma Vestrheim is the editor-in-chief of Cinema Scandinavia. Originally from Australia, she is now based in Bergen, Norway, and attends major Nordic film festivals to conduct interviews and review new films.