The nominees for the 2015 Amanda Awards

The nominees for the prestigious Norwegian Amanda Awards have been announced. The clear standout of this years festival is 1001 Grams, which has been screened around the world.

The results will be announced as part of the Norwegian International Film Festival on the 14th of August.

What do you think about the nominees?

1001 Grams
1001 Grams

Best Norwegian Film


Best Norwegian Children’s Film

  • Casper & Emma’s Wonderful Christmas
  • Operation Arctic
  • Captain Sabertooth and the Treasure of Lama Rama

Best Director

Out of Nature
Out of Nature

Best Original Screenplay

  • Bent Hamer, 1001 Grams
  • Gunnhild Øyehaug and Yngvild Sve Flikke, Women in Oversized Men’s Shirts
  • Ole Giæver, Out of Nature [read our interview]


Best Actress

  • Inga Ibsdotter Lilleaas, (Women in Oversized Men’s Shirts)
  • Agnes Kittelsen, (Staying Alive)
  • Ine Marie Wilmann, (Homesick)
Here is Harold
Here is Harold

Best Actor

  • Elias Ali, (Haram)
  • Colin Farrell, (Miss Julie)
  • Bjørn Sundquist, (Here Is Harold)



Best Supporting Actress

  • Ida Husøy, (Børning)
  • Anne Krigsvoll, (Women in Oversized Men’s Shirts)
  • Silje Storstein, (Homesick)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Anders Baasmo Christiansen, (Captain Sabertooth and the Treasure of Lama Rama)
  • Hallvard Holmen, (Women in Oversized Men’s Shirts)
  • Henrik Mestad, (Børning)

Best Cinematography

  • John Christian Rosenlund, (1001 Grams)
  • Philippe Kress, (Beatles)
  • Simon Pramsten, (Here Is Harold)

Best Production Design

  • Astrid Astrup, Tim Pannen, Alain Guffroy, (1001 Grams)
  • Peter De Neergaard, (Beatles)
  • Peter Bävman, Cecilie De Lange, (Here Is Harold)

Best Visual Effects

  • Gimpville (Lars Erik Hansen), Børning
  • Storm Studio (Morten Moen, Tine Teigene Dalen), Captain Sabertooth and the Treasure of Lama Rama
  • Storyline Studios (Torgeir Busch and Ivar André Rystad), Operation Arctic

Best Musical Score

Best Editing

  • Aslaug Holm, Hilde Bjørnstad, Anders Teigen, Brothers
  • Christoffer Heie, The Accidental Rock Star
  • Unni Straume, remake.me

Best Sound Design

  • Tormod Ringnes and Baard Haugan Ingebretsen, Beatles
  • Fredric Vogel and Petter Fladeby, Børning
  • Svenn Jakobsen, The Accidental Rock Star

Best Short

  • Bunker by Vibeke Heide
  • Foul by Rune Denstad Langlo
  • Skate by Jørn Nyseth Ranum

Best Documentary

  • Brothers by Aslaug Holm
  • Drone by Tonje Hessen Schei
  • Inside Fur by Ola Waagen

Best Foreign Film

  • Interstellar (US, UK) by Christopher Nolan
  • Leviathan (Russia) by Andrey Zvyagintsev
  • Winter Sleep (Turkey, France, Germany) by Nuri Bilge Ceylan
  • Whiplash (USA) by Damien Chazelle
  • Wild Tales Argentina/Spain) by Damián Szifrón
Emma Vestrheim

Emma Vestrheim is the editor-in-chief of Cinema Scandinavia. Originally from Australia, she is now based in Bergen, Norway, and attends major Nordic film festivals to conduct interviews and review new films.