Seven nominations for SVT at C21 Drama Awards

The Swedish public broadcaster SVT has been nominated for seven awards at the C21 International Drama awards. The Bridge and Jordskott will compete against one another for Best No-English Drama and Best Actress, with Sofia Helin & Moa Gammel nominated. Viva Hate is nominated for Best Miniseries and Taxi is nominated for Best Digital Original Drama.

The awards ceremony is held during the C21 International Drama Summit in London and is organised by trade publisher C21. TV dramas to be presented as case studies include RVK Studios’ Trapped and DR Fiction’s The Legacy and Follow the Money.

Read more at the Nordisk Film & TV Fund or the C21 International Drama Summit page. 

Read our interview with the head of SVT Drama, Christian Wikander, in our magazine

Emma Vestrheim

Emma Vestrheim is the editor-in-chief of Cinema Scandinavia. Originally from Australia, she is now based in Bergen, Norway, and attends major Nordic film festivals to conduct interviews and review new films.