Here are the winners of Denmark’s Robert Film Awards

Best Feature Film: Nymphomaniac: Director’s Cut, prod: Louise Vesth, for Zentropa Entertainments, dir: Lars von Trier

Best Film Children and Youth Audiences: Antboy: Revenge of The Red Fury, prod: Eva Jakobsen, for Nimbus Film, dir: Ask Hasselbalch

Best Director: Lars von Trier, for Nymphomaniac: Director’s Cut 

Best Original Screenplay: Lars von Trier, Nymphomaniac: Director’s Cut

Best Adapted Screenplay: Lærke Sanderhoff and Søren Balle, for The Sunfish

Best Actor: Henrik Birch, for The Sunfish

Best Actress: Bodil Jørgensen, for All Inclusive, dir: Hella Joof

Best Supporting Actor: Fares Fares, for The Absent One, dir: Mikkel Nørgaard

Best Supporting Actress: Danica Curcic, for Silent Heart, dir: Bille August

Best Set Design: Sabine Hviid, for When Animals Dream, dir: Jonas Alexander Arnby

Best Cinematographer: Manuel Alberto Claro, for Nymphomaniac:  Director’s Cut

Best Costume Design: Manon Rasmussen, for Nymphomaniac: Director’s Cut

Best Make-up: Louise Hauberg LohmannThomas Foldberg and Morten Jacobsen, for When Animals Dream

Best Editing: Molly Malene Stensgaard and Morten Højbjerg, for Nymphomaniac: Director’s Cut

Best Sound Design: Kristian Selin Eidnes Andersen, for Nymphomaniac: Director’s Cut

Best Musical Score: Tina Dickow and Marie Fisker, for Someone You Love, dir: Pernille Fischer Christensen

Best Visual Effects: Peter Hjorth, for Nymphomaniac: Director’s Cut

Best Short Fiction/Animation: Helium, prods: Kim Magnusson and Tivi Magnusson, for M&M Productions, dir: Anders Walter

Best Long Fiction/Animation: Lulu, prod: Birgitte Skov, for SF Film Production, dir: Caroline Sascha Cogez

Best Short Documentary: Me and Dad – No Expectations of Applause, prods: Mathilde Hvid Lippman and Mille Haynes, for Made in Copenhagen, dir: Kathrine Ravn Kruse

Best Long Documentary: The Look of Silence, prod: Signe Byrge Sørensen, for Final Cut for Real, dir: Joshua Oppenheimer

Best Long TV Series: The Legacy 1, prods: Karoline Leth and Christian Rank, for DR Fiktion, scr: Maya Ilsøe, dir: Pernilla August

Best Short TV Series: Time Travel, prod: Bo Mortensen, for DR, scr: Poul Berg, dir: Kaspar Munk

Best Actor (TV Series): Carsten Bjørnlund, for The Legacy 1

Best Actress (TV Series): Trine Dyrholm, for The Legacy 1

Best Supporting Actor (TV Series): Mikkel Boe Følsgaard, for The Legacy 1

Best Supporting Actress (TV Series): Lene Maria Christensen, for The Legacy 1

Best US Feature: Boyhood, dir: Richard Linklater, local distr: UIP

Best Non-US Feature: Force Majeure [+] (Sweden), dir: Ruben Östlund, local distr: Øst for Paradis

Honorary Robert: publicist Christel Hammer

The IB Prize: producer Sigrid Dyekjær

Blockbuster Audience Award: The Absent One, prods: Louise Vesth, Jonas Bagger and Peter Aalbæk Jensen, for Zentropa Entertainments, dir: Mikkel Nørgaard

Emma Vestrheim

Emma Vestrheim is the editor-in-chief of Cinema Scandinavia. Originally from Australia, she is now based in Bergen, Norway, and attends major Nordic film festivals to conduct interviews and review new films.