A password will be e-mailed to you.

Last week the European Film Awards announced their nominations, and for the Scandinavian countries it’ll be Lars von Trier and Ruben Östlund representing at the ceremony. Nymphomaniac Directors Cut Volume I and II is nominated for Best Film, Best Actress (Charlotte Gainsbourg) and Best actor (Stellan Skarsgård). Force Majeure is nominated for Best Film and Best Director.


Lars von Trier’s Nymphomaniac Director’s Cut-Volume I & II and Ruben Östlund’s Force Majeure/Turist are the two Scandinavian feature films that made it in the final EFA nominations announced in Seville on November 8. Both films were supported by Nordisk Film & TV Fond. They will be competing against the Polish/Danish co-production Ida by Pawel Pawlikowski, Palme d’or winner Winter Sleep by Turkish director Nuri Bilge Ceylan and Russian Leviathan for Best Film.

The 27th European Film Awards will be held in Riga on Saturday December 13.